RCCI delegation visits Turbat University

RCCI delegation visits Turbat University

Posted on 27 Nov, 2020

A delegation of Rawalpindi Chamber of Commerce and Industries (RCCI) headed by Mr. Muhammad Nasir Mirza president RCCI visited University of Turbat (UoT) on 18th November 2020.

During visit, the delegation had very productive interactive session with the faculty members of the department of Management Sciences, Commerce and Economics.

Besides Sector Commander South Brigadier Abdullah Saeed and Col. Habib Ur Rehman, the delegation was also accompanied by the RCCI Senior Vice President Mr. Usman Ashraf, Vice President Mr. Shahraiz A. Malik, president “Anjuman-e-Ttajiraan” Kech Mr. Ishaq Roshin, members Mr. Javaid Miandad and Mr. Ghulam Azam Dashti.

Mr. Muhammad Nasir Mirza assured that Rawalpindi Chamber of Commerce and Industries will assist the students of University of Turbat in every possible way to make them better Entrepreneur and Businessmen.

He said that RCCI would arrange internship opportunities for ten students of the Turbat University in first phase.

Besides providing interest free loan for business startup, Mirza also assured for sharing business experts start up ideas from different industries through webinar.

Dr. Waseem Barkat Chainman Management Sciences department and Assistant professor Dr. Ghulam Jan Baloch briefed the visitors regarding university’s future plan and the achievements accomplished by it in short span of time.

Mr. Essa Kareem Chairman Commerce department, Mr. Bebagr Gichki Chairman Economics department and other faculty members were also present on this occasion.

During interactive session it was agreed the RCCI and UoT would sign a MoU for strengthening and expanding the collaboration between the two institutions.

Mr. Ganguzar Baloch UoT’s Deputy Registrar along with faculty members warmly welcomed the delegation on their arrival at university campus.

On behalf of Prof. Dr. Abdul Razzaq Sabir, UoT’s Vice Chancellor, Mr. Ganguzar Baloch presented the shields to the visitors.