5th Board of Studies Meeting of Economics Focuses On Syllabus Upgrade

Posted on 14 Jun, 2024 - Published by

The 5th meeting of the Board of Studies of the Economics Department at the University of Turbat was held on June 13, 2024, under the chairmanship of Bebagr Gichki, Acting Chairperson of the Department. External members and subject experts, Dr. Khalid Khan and Dr. Munawar Shah, both Associate Professors at BUITEMS, and members from affiliated colleges, participated in the meeting via video link.

The matters related to re-designing the syllabus and courses for the BS Economics program to align with the latest HEC undergraduate policy, the program's mission and vision, and the Associate Degree program in Economics were thoroughly discussed and resolved.

Report by Shakir Ali, Lecturer, Department of Economics, UoT